Happy Universal Children’s Day!

Today is a special day – Universal Children’s Day. It is a day for celebration, a day to take a stand for the rights of children, a day to reflect, remember, and get excited about taking action this Sunday! The Article Thirty-Nine Concert is being held in celebration of today – November 20, Universal Children’s Day – and offers all Sydney-siders the opportunity to become part of the global movement for change. Join us this Sunday evening at the concert to put Australia on the map for Universal Children’s Day 2008!

I’ve been busy with promotion this week, giving talks in high schools, attending social networking events, and with the help of my wonderful family and friends, have been distributing posters in shops, cafes and bars all across Sydney. Also, don’t forget to tune in tonight to the interview on FBi – 94.5FM between 8pm and 9pm!

Sunday will be here before we know it – so make sure you don’t forget to invite all your friends, and buy your tickets online! I need your help to make this a celebration to remember!

I am also on the look out for volunteers to join me for some street campaigning/promotion in the city on Saturday. If you’re available please do come along and bring your friends – it’s going to be a fun day! We’re meeting at the fountain in Hyde Park at 11am, if you want more info, or have any questions, please send me an email at article39concert@gmail.com

So, happy Universal Children’s Day – be inspired for change!

1 Comment

  1. Congratulations Isadora on all the hard work you’ve put in I hope you[‘re able to enjoy the day.

    Major surgery on my kidney which was planned for next year got brought forward and I had it done this week so I’m sorry I”m not able to follow up my enthusiasm with attending the event tomorrow.

    Good luck tomorrow.

    Jacqui


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.