Back in action!

Hello again, all my fantastic supporters of Article Thirty-Nine! It’s been a few months since my last post, and much has happened in this time, but first things first, I have some exciting news to (belatedly) announce:

The Dawn Collective

The Dawn Collective, playing at Article Thirty-Nine.

The entire Article Thirty-Nine Concert can now be watched online for FREE, for as promised, the footage from Article Thirty-Nine is now up on Moshcam’s site, including a feature article on the concert. The crew at Moshcam did a fantastic job filming all the performers and artists –  you  can check it all out here.

 

In the months gone by since the concert, I have been reflecting on my experiences over the last year, and planning my way forward for the year to come. It didn’t take long to realise, that despite the many trials and tribulations I faced when organising Article Thirty-Nine Concert, it was most certainly a battle worth fighting. It is, without hesitation, a battle that I would fight, and indeed will fight again.

I’m taking this year off as a ‘gap year’ – to work, save (for Uni in 2010, and future travel), and volunteer on a number of projects based in Australia. One of these projects is particularly close to my heart, and I am extremely excited about it’s potential to really ‘get off the ground’, and take the next steps towards becoming a well established event…You guessed it – the Article Thirty-Nine Concert will be back in 2009 – and this year, it’s going to be even bigger and better! So stay tuned, and I’ll keep you up to date with all the latest news and progress.

Article Thirty-Nine Pole PosterIn the meantime, don’t forget to check out the footage from the first Article Thirty-Nine Concert – I hope you’re excited as I am that it most certainly wont be the last!

Thanks for your continuing support and encouragement, none of this would be possible without you.

1 Comment

  1. Thats awesome Isa that you are planning on doing another concert!! I will defenitly be there! Give me ahoy if you need any help! As you might remember, I work for Oxfam Shop at rouse hill… I wonder if I can use my contacts with oxfam to help you.. worth a shot! Anyway brilliant stuff Isa! Hope your year is fun and full of exciting challenges!
    Ellie


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.