Back in town, and go go go!

Here I am, back in Australia, writing a long overdue post that I promised to write more than a week ago…

Picking up where my last post left off, we returned to Athens from Santorini, and for the next week and a half we didn’t stop, even for a moment. From Athens, to Delphi and back to Athens, then on a flight to Milan and on the train to Florence, a day there, then out to Venice and back to Florence, only to leave the next afternoon for Rome. Each day (and night) was filled to the brim; from dawn ’til dusk and dusk ’til dawn, making the most of each moment. It really was the trip of a lifetime, and one that I will never forget.

I arrived home yesterday morning, and am now doing my best to get back into the swing of things here in Sydney. I have to admit, it’s hard to sit down and do my work, having spent the last 21 days galavanting across the world!

Luckily for me, in my absence, my cousin, Jacqui Biffin, took on the role of assistant director. I am afraid that Gavin may have to share his title (and his chain mail), as Jacqui certainly fits the bill of knight (or knight-ess?) in shining armour! She worked ceaselessly and incessantly while I was away (and shows no signs of letting up), and tied down a few flying loose ends that I’ve been trying to knot for a couple of months now. I take my hat off to her, and all the hard work she’s done on this project.

There has been a couple of key changes regarding the concert, which I will post in the next couple of days, once the final strings have been tied – so keep an eye out for it (and I’ll make sure I don’t let you down this time with almost 2 weeks of silence!)